Fat or thin, we are all humans.

Standard
It amazes me. In the US on average people spend $65 billion a year on weight loss and dieting. In all this time and research, really all one needs to do to lose weight is eat less move more. There are exceptions to this rule. There are genetics one can fight for a lifetime. I do not care what anyone says, genetics play a huge role in how we look. I have 3 chronic diseases that keep me from being active every day. I do what I can, when I can. Yes I am overweight.  I am not unhealthy. I have good blood pressure, good cholesterol and heart rate. I can walk and hike for miles. I don’t fall over and die. … Those are the good days. The bad days I don’t get up till 2-3 in the afternoon because I hurt so much I can’t. This does not make me a target for thin people to say I am lazy and disgusting.
People who know nothing of nutrition and genetics. People who only see thin is right, fat is wrong. Everyone is different. We can not all be held to a standard made by the government.
BTW, have you seen most of them? Overweight ,drinking, smoking, eating whatever they want. Yet these people are telling us we are obese. We are a drain on resources. We make medical insurance overpriced.
Well, I for one am sorry to be such a burden on the society. The society that encourages people to never leave the house by giving them everything they want on a computer, phone and wii games.
I have an anxiety disorder, still I go outside. I garden. I walk. I hike with my husband. I walk to the post office. I clean. I organize my home. I eat good healthy food. I have to. I have celiac disease. I have fibromyalgia. I have RA.
I am a size 14. I am healthy, most days. I am happy to be a daughter, sister, aunt, friend, wife. I am a person. I have feelings. I have a heart. I love and am loved.
What part of this makes me a target for your disgust??? Just askin.
Leave a Reply

